At last. I can stop suffering and write that blog.

5 Feb

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for like forever.  And I’ve never done it because I could never think of a cohesive theme for it. Like, originally, I thought about writing a blog about nothing but cheeseburgers. But then I thought I might get very fat doing the research to come up with enough posts to make it interesting.

And then I thought about writing a fashion blog. But I’ve been very lazy about my clothing choices lately and we’re trying to save money towards a house purchase so shopping for new stuff is out.

While planning my wedding last year, I developed an unhealthy obsession with wedding blogs (which I still haven’t been able to shake) and briefly entertained the idea of doing something about real bridal fashion…something like a bridal Outfit of the Day thing. (I can hear you all right now. “IT’S OVER, THERESA.”)

I also thought I might write a blog about Santa Monica…cool things to do, restaurant reviews, etc. (Those things will probably make lots of appearences here though.)

The fact of the matter is, I’m just All Up In a bunch of different stuff so I think this blog is going to just be about all the random things I love to do while living in the greatest place on earth…Santa Monica.

Stay tuned…

2 Responses to “At last. I can stop suffering and write that blog.”

  1. Holly West February 5, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    I can tell already I’m gonna be all up in this blog.

  2. Clare February 9, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I’ve been trying to find a niche for my blog as well. I like to call it a “Life Blog” because its just random. Sometimes that the best way to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

